Need an account?

2014 Board of Directors

Mission Statement  

With more than 478 active Chapter members and over 450 national members in the area, PRSA Houston is one of the nation's largest and most active chapters of the Public Relations Society of America. Founded in 1950, PRSA Houston helps members become more valuable to their organizations and clients and, therefore,more successful professionally, by providing peer-based support, by encouraging professional growth through participation in educational programs and leadership roles, and by promoting the highest standards of professional competence and ethics. 

Chapter Officers and Board of Directors


Position Name  Phone 
2014 President Kelly George, APR (281) 575-4009
2014 President-Elect Lee Vela (281) 588-4222
2014 Vice President Kim Miller (281) 589-2003
2014 Secretary Saki Indakwa (281) 300-1605
2014 Treasurer Eric Herrera (281) 646 5422
Immediate Past President Lisa Dimond Vasquez, APR (713) 426-4111
2014 Board of Directors Crawford Bunkley, III, APR (832) 729-8277
2014 Board of Directors David Casey (281) 240-2026
2014 Board of Directors-Foundation President Stephanie Dedeaux (713) 614-9275
2014 Board of Directors Jessica Manning (713) 552-1055
2014 Board of Directors Meredith Phillips (713) 699-6339
2014 Board of Directors Sally Ramsay (713) 627-2223
2014 Board of Directors Sarah Schimmer (713) 284-6552
2014 Board of Directors Sarah Watson (713) 745-6109

Monica Rhodes/Maureen Maiuri

(832) 596-6509












Assembly Delegates

Assembly Delegates are also voting members of the Board of Directors.

Board Meetings

Board meetings take place at 10:30 a.m. in the months during which a luncheon is planned. All members are welcome to attend.