Need an account?

2015 Board of Directors

Chapter Officers and Board of Directors

Board meetings take place at 10:30 a.m. in the months during which a luncheon is planned. All members are welcome to attend.

Position Name  Phone 
2015 President Lee Vela (281) 588-4222
2015 President-Elect Kim Miller (281) 589-2003
2015 Vice President Eric Herrera (281) 646 5422
2015 Secretary Saki Indakwa (281) 300-1605
2015 Treasurer Sarah Schimmer (713) 284-6552
Immediate Past President Kelly George, APR (713) 416-2218
2015 Board of Directors Shirley Barr, APR (713) 622-4747
2015 Board of Directors David Casey (713) 560-9721
2015 Board of Directors Kelly Lawrence (832) 428-4664
2015 Board of Directors Jessica Manning (713) 552-1055
2015 Board of Directors-Foundation President Hannah Pietsch (832) 667-5749
2015 Board of Directors Meredith Phillips (713) 699-6339
2015 Board of Directors Sally Ramsay (713) 627-2223
2015 Board of Directors Chuck Smith, APR (713) 879-4430
Administrators Monica Rhodes/Maureen Maiuri  (832) 596-6509










Assembly Delegates

Assembly Delegates are Accredited members who serve as the Chapter's representatives at the meetings of the PRSA Assembly. They are elected by the Chapter membership for a three-year term in accordance with provisions of the Bylaws of the Society and are voting members of the PRSA Houston Board of Directors.

Position Name Phone
Assembly Delegate Crawford Bunkley III, APR, MPA (832) 729-8277
Assembly Delegate Stacey Cox, APR (713) 207-5897
Assembly Delegate Julie Fix, APR, Fellow PRSA (281) 494-6097
Assembly Delegate Terri Larson, APR (713) 353-6317
Assembly Delegate Karen Naumann, APR (832) 301-3504
Assembly Delegate Isidro Reyna, APR (210) 831-9483


Committee Chairs

PRSA Houston is always seeking volunteers to serve on our numerous committees and help out with special events. If you're interested in using your public relations skills to help improve our chapter, expand your community network or just have some fun, contact one of the committee chairs below.

Position Name 
Accreditation Co-Chair Shirley Barr, APR
Accreditation Co-Chair Jack Barnett, APR
By Laws Chair Sarah Watson
Diversity Co-Chair Ramona Crayton
Diversity Co-Chair Isidro Reyna, APR
Excalibur Awards Eric Herrera
Excalibur Gala Co-Chair Lisa Martin
Excalibur Gala Co-Chair Amy Lach
HBJ Book of Lists Chair Ken Scott
Membership/Hospitality Co-Chair Laci Theriot
Membership/Hospitality Co-Chair Mike Zientek
Media Mixers Chair Ania Czarnecka
New Professionals Co-Chair Julia McGowen
New Professionals Co-Chair Elisandra Colon
Newsletter Chair Meagan Hanson
PR Day Co-Chair Annie Song
PR Day Co-Chair Sarah Baker
Programs Chair Kelly Lawrence
Social Media Chair Audrey Roeder
Sponsorships Chair Dena Marks
University Relations Chair Maegan Clemens