Need an account?

2007 Excaliburs: List of Winners, Photos and Reorder Information

More than 250 public relations professionals, clients, friends and family members gathered at PRSA Houston''s 2007 Excalibur for Excellence Awards dinner on June 21 to celebrate the "A-List" strategies and results developed by Houston''s finest communications practitioners.

Gold, Silver and Bronze Excaliburs were awarded for more than 100 winning submissions in more than 45 categories. Among the winners were:

CEO Communicator of the Year
Sam Holtzman, President and CEO, LifeGift Organ Donation Center

Public Relations Legacy Award

Dr. Robert Heath, Professor, University of Houston

Public Relations Team of the Year
Trailblazers: Practice Growth Team of PKF Texas
Public Relations Professional of the Year
David B. McKinney, APR, Shell Deer Park

Grand Excalibur Award
PKF Texas for "Accounting Technology + Blog = Marketplace Differentiator"


A complete list of winners is attached below. 

Photos may be ordered here:

Duplicate copies of awards ($40 each) and/or corrections may be ordered by completing the form below and e-mailing it to no later than July 26.

Michelle McCormick
Author: Michelle McCormick
Category: excalibur awards | Sub Category: 2007