Need an account?

Candidates for PRSA Houston Board of Directors

The following PRSA Houston members are confirmed candidates for PRSA Houston's 2013 Election, which will take place in September. The results of the election will be announced on Oct. 2 at the Chapter's Annual Meeting.

Candidate for President-Elect: Lee Vela
Candidate for Vice President: Kim Miller
Candidate for Secretary: Saki Indakwa
Candidate for Treasurer: Eric Herrera
Candidates for Assembly Delegate: Terri Larson, APR and Karen Naumann, APR

Candidates for three open Board of Directors positions:
Caleen Allen
Matt Barr
David Casey
Jessica Manning
Dennis Nuss, APR
Meredith Phillips
Sarah Schimmer

The PRSA Houston Nominating Committee includes Trazanna Moreno, APR; Crawford Bunkley, III, APR; Lisa Dimond Vasquez, APR; and is chaired by Kelly George, APR.

Additional nominations for the above positions will be accepted from members until Sept. 5, 2013. At this time, the nomination process will close. In order to be considered as a candidate for one of the open positions, you must be a current member of PRSA Houston. To review the description of each position as stated in the PRSA Houston Chapter Bylaws, please click HERE

Please send an email to Kelly George, APR at by Sept. 5, 2013, if you would like to add your name to the ballot.

Note: PRSA Houston has been notified today (Aug. 27, 2013) by PRSA National that our chapter will be able to name six (6) Assembly Delegates in 2014. The nominating committee needs at least one more nominee to step forward to serve the 2014-17 term. Assembly Delegates must be Accredited and willing to attend annual delegate meetings (the chapter budgets for expenses not covered by employers) for a term of three years.

Kelly George
Author: Kelly George