Need an account?

Deadline Extended for Legacy Award Nominations

PRSA Houston members and guests will gather at the annual Excalibur Awards, June 18,  to  honor not only outstanding professional accomplishments, but also to honor a lifetime of professional achievement with the 2009 Excalibur Legacy Award.
Chapter members are encouraged to nominate a colleague, mentor or role model who exemplifies the highest ideals of professional public relations practice.

Candidates for the Legacy Award should meet the following criteria:
Candidates should be a PRSA member and either a current or former PRSA Houston chapter
    member. The award may be given posthumously.
Candidates should have at least 25 years of experience in public relations.

Nominations should demonstrate the candidate’s leadership and expertise in the field of public relations through:
Outstanding service to his/her company, community, organization or educational institution
Outstanding service to PRSA Houston
Honors, awards and recognition, accreditation
Advancing the body of knowledge and public image of the profession through teaching, writing,
    speaking, mentoring and/or PRSA volunteer/leadership positions

Former Legacy Award Winners:
2008: Phillip Taggart, APR
2007: Dr. Bob Heath, APR
2006: Graham Painter, APR
2005: Guy Brown, APR
2004: Will Osterloh, APR, Fellow PRSA
2003: Gayle McNutt, APR, Fellow PRSA
2002: Sabra Gill, APR, Fellow PRSA
2001: Tom Stewart, APR, Fellow PRSA
2000: Ralph Frede, APR, Fellow PRSA
1999: James W. Hart

Nominations and a brief summary highlighting why you’ve chosen this candidate (please limit to two pages) should be submitted by end of day May 15 to:

Priscilla Tinsley
Paula Ruth, APR
(281) 870-9939
Author: Paula Ruth, APR
Fax: (281) 870-9939
Category: excalibur awards | Sub Category: 2009