Need an account?

Legacy Award Deadline - May 21

As PRSA Houston gathers at the annual Excalibur Awards on June 17 to honor a year’s worth of professional accomplishments, the chapter will also honor a lifetime of professional achievement with the 2004 Excalibur Legacy Award.


Chapter members are encouraged to nominate a colleague, mentor or role model who exemplifies the highest ideals of professional public relations practice.


Candidates for the Legacy Award should meet the following criteria:

- Candidates should be a PRSA member and either a current or former PRSA Houston Chapter member. The award may be given posthumously.

- Candidates should have at least 25 years of experience in public relations

- Candidates should be easily recognized as a leader and expert in the field of public relations as demonstrated by:

  • outstanding service to his/her company, community, organization or educational institution
  • outstanding service to PRSA Houston
  • honors, awards and recognition, accreditation
  • advancing the body of knowledge and public image of the profession through teaching, writing, speaking, mentoring and/or PRSA volunteer/leadership positions

Former Legacy Award Winners:
2003: Gayle McNutt, APR, Fellow PRSA
2002: Sabra Gill, APR, Fellow PRSA
2001: Tom Stewart, APR, Fellow PRSA
2000: Ralph Frede, APR, Fellow PRSA
1999: Jim Hart


Nominations and a brief rationale (no more than two pages) should be submitted NO LATER THAN MAY 21 to:           

Kris Taylor
PRSA Houston Immediate Past President
Katy ISD/PO Box 159/Katy, Tx 77492-1059

Kris Taylor
(281) 396-2303
Author: Kris Taylor
Phone: (281) 396-2303
Fax: 281-396-2303
Category: excalibur awards | Sub Category: legacy