Need an account?

PRSA Houston Seeking Nominations for 2005 Legacy Award

As PRSA Houston gathers at the annual Excalibur Awards this summer to honor a year’s worth of professional accomplishments, the chapter will also honor a lifetime of professional achievement with the 2005 Excalibur Legacy Award.


Chapter members are encouraged to nominate a colleague, mentor or role model who exemplifies the highest ideals of professional public relations practice.

Candidates for the Legacy Award should meet the following criteria:

- Candidates should be a PRSA member and either a current or former PRSA Houston Chapter member. The award may be given posthumously.

- Candidates should have at least 25 years of experience in public relations.

- Nominations should demonstrate the candidates leadership and expertise in the field of public relations through:

  • Outstanding service to his/her company, community, organization or educational institution
  • Outstanding service to PRSA Houston
  • Honors, awards and recognition, accreditation
  • Advancing the body of knowledge and public image of the profession through teaching, writing, speaking, mentoring and/or PRSA volunteer/leadership positions

Former Legacy Award Winners:

2004: Will Osterloh, APR, Fellow PRSA

2003: Gayle McNutt, APR, Fellow PRSA
2002: Sabra Gill, APR, Fellow PRSA
2001: Tom Stewart, APR, Fellow PRSA
2000: Ralph Frede, APR, Fellow PRSA
1999: Jim Hart

Nominations and a brief rationale (no more than two pages) should be submitted no later than May 15 to:

Dan Keeney, APR

DPK Public Relations

P.O. Box 1994

Colleyville, Texas 76034    


Daniel Keeney
(832) 467-2904
(214) 432-7555
Author: Daniel Keeney
Phone: (832) 467-2904
Fax: (214) 432-7555
Category: excalibur awards | Sub Category: excalibur awards