Need an account?

PRSA Houston Seeks Legacy Award Nominees

Chapter members are encouraged to nominate a colleague, mentor or role model who meets these criteria. The award may be given posthumously. Nominations should demonstrate the candidate's leadership and expertise in the field of public relations through:

  •   outstanding service to his/her company, community, organization or educational institution;
  •   outstanding service to PRSA Houston;
  •   honors, awards and recognition, accreditation; and
  •   advancing the body of knowledge and public image of the profession through teaching, writing, speaking, mentoring, and/or PRSA volunteer/leadership positions.

Nominate a candidate

Submit a letter or brief summary highlighting the candidate’s qualifications by Friday, April 19, 2013 to Ed Davis. Submissions should not exceed two pages in length and will be reviewed by committee appointed by the PRSA Houston board of directors.


Former Legacy Award Winners

2012: George Nelson, APR

2011: Dr. Barbara Langham, APR

2010: Kris Taylor, APR

2009: Julie B. Fix, APR, Fellow PRSA, Fix & Associates

2008: Phillip Taggart, APR

2007: Dr. Bob Heath, APR

2006: Graham Painter, APR

2005: Guy Brown, APR

2004: Will Osterloh, APR, Fellow PRSA

2003: Gayle McNutt, APR, Fellow PRSA

2002: Sabra Gill, APR, Fellow PRSA

2001: Tom Stewart, APR, Fellow PRSA

2000: Ralph Frede, APR, Fellow PRSA

1999: James W. Hart

Ed Davis
(832) 498-9592
Author: Ed Davis
Phone: (832) 498-9592