Need an account?

PRSA Seeks Nominations for Legacy Award

PRSA Houston members and guests will gather at the annual Excalibur Awards, June 17, to honor outstanding professional accomplishments. We will also honor a lifetime of professional achievement with the 2010 Excalibur Legacy Award.


We are now accepting nominations for the Legacy Award, which will be awarded to someone who exemplifies the highest ideals of professional public relations practice.


Candidates for the Legacy Award should meet the following criteria:

·         Candidates should be a PRSA member and either a current or a former PRSA Houston chapter member.

·         Candidates should have at least 25 years of experience in public relations.

·         The award may be given posthumously.


Chapter members are encouraged to nominate a colleague, mentor or role model who meets these criteria. Nominations should demonstrate the candidate's leadership and expertise in the field of public relations through:

·         Outstanding service to his/her company, community, organization or educational institution

·         Outstanding service to PRSA Houston

·         Honors, awards and recognition, accreditation

·         Advancing the body of knowledge and public image of the profession through teaching, writing, speaking, mentoring, and/or PRSA volunteer/leadership positions


Former Legacy Award Winners:

2009: Julie B. Fix, APR, Fix & Associates

2008: Phillip Taggart, APR

2007: Dr. Bob Heath, APR

2006: Graham Painter, APR

2005: Guy Brown, APR

2004: Will Osterloh, APR, Fellow PRSA

2003: Gayle McNutt, APR, Fellow PRSA

2002: Sabra Gill, APR, Fellow PRSA

2001: Tom Stewart, APR, Fellow PRSA

2000: Ralph Frede, APR, Fellow PRSA

1999: James W. Hart


Nominations and a brief summary highlighting why you have nominated this candidate (please limit to two pages) should be submitted by Friday, May 7 to:


Terri Larson




Paula Ruth, APR
(281) 870-9939
Author: Paula Ruth, APR
Fax: (281) 870-9939
Category: excalibur awards | Sub Category: 2010